A (Postitve Covid) blog!

Since the pandemic spread across the world in 2020, you couldn’t have met a more vigilant human than me! The few times that required a venture outside resulted in me being masked up, hand gel in my pocket and plenty of social distancing.

As time passed, as it has a tendency to, these were the rules that had taken up residency in my mind. since those early days, the virus had been something that was kept at the door and wasn’t allowed to cross the threshold into my house.

Well, colour me surprised, last Thursday morning when my daughter tests positive after a child in her preschool tested positive the previous day.

The biggest concern that I had throughout the whole pandemic was keeping the virus away from my family. 2 days later she is over it and it is as if nothing happened. Kids just seem to get on with things and not worry.

So now everyone in the house has had the virus and is dealing with it well thankfully. This leads me on to the main reason for the blog. Christmas was supposed to be a busy period for me, with my work being retail-based, 2 days was all that was due to me for the holidays, now I have 2 weeks to spend with my family and just enjoy this precious time with them.

Kids grow up so quickly that you can miss it in the blink of an eye. Most situations can have a positive side if you look hard enough for them. It’s these moments that you have to grab with both hands and enjoy to the fullest as life is all about creating memories!

Published by Rich

Rich Gardiner is an aspiring writer based in Northern Ireland. This blog showcases his random thoughts on ...................anything and everything!

Leave a comment